Late Romans/Arthurians… Roll on Dark Ages!

Nice work here! Enjoy.

abrushwithbattles

I’ve acquired a deal of second-hand Late Romans from my friend Eddy, he of the massive lead pile, and in between commission painting I just had to paint the first unit up as a colour test. I’ve been interested in collecting this type of force ever since learning about them in high school (which is about thirteen years ago at this point – around the same time I began wargaming). There’s just something glorious about the brave but futile Roman attempts to withstand the barbarian menace, and I’m a sucker for lost causes. On to the models then!

A mix of Musketeer and Gripping Beast miniatures. A mix of Musketeer and Gripping Beast miniatures.

I mixed models from two manufacturers for this first unit; the rest of the army will probably be Gripping Beast uniquely. The sculpting on these few Musketeer models I received is slightly better, but overall they’re both excellent and can be readily mixed. I…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

