Saga Figures have arrived

Morning all,
My order of Anglo Danes arrived yesterday and I have to say the casting is of a very high quality, very clean as well. Nice touch is the separate weapons that go into
an open hand, which means you can paint the whole hand and weapon separately which gives a much nicer look when put together. I forgot to order the shield transfers when I placed my lead order, they are on the way and a banner as well. Completed the first Hearthguard last night, minus the shield (obviously!), fairly pleased with the first attempt, I always find the first model of a new army an experiment to see what works together and how clean they take the paint, took about 4 hours including the basing which is about average for a 28mm figure for me (unless you’re talking Tau, which is double that!!). Hopefully I will post some images up over the weekend or early next week.

Leave a Reply

